On March 8, we give women a voice!

speakers Quebec, Training, Motivation and Team Building - Formax - On March 8, women have their say!
In one month, we celebrate the International Women's Day. This day, highlighting the struggle for women's rights and for the reduction of inequalities with men since 1911, is also an occasion to honor the social, economic, cultural and political achievements of women around the world.

Each year, the Government of Canada identifies a theme for International Women's Day (IWD) and this year the theme is Inspiring Women.

Are there any women in your team?

Read more

A conference to support a cause!

speakersQuebec, Training, Motivation and Team Building - Formax - A conference to support a cause!
This morning, the Town of Amos held a Press conference to raise awareness in the neighbouring municipalities of the Abitibi-Témiscamingue region and other municipalities in Quebec for the cause of the children of the DPJ.

This press conference was the first step in a process that aims to have a positive impact on an alarming situation in Abitibi. The objective of this press conference was to encourage municipalities to adhere to theMunicipal Charter for the Protection of Children, an initiative of the municipality of Fortierville in collaboration with Espace MUNI and the Fédération québécoise des municipalités. This Charter aims to promote the implementation of means that will contribute to the protection of children and offer them a healthy and safe environment.

Read more

Le 8 mars, on donne la parole aux femmes!

Conférenciers Québec, Formation, Motivation et Team Building - Formax - Le 8 mars, on donne la parole aux femmes!
Dans un mois, on célèbre la Journée internationales des femmes. Cette journée, mettant en avant la lutte pour les droits des femmes et pour la réduction des inégalités par rapport aux hommes depuis 1911, est aussi une occasion pour honorer les exploits sociaux, économiques, culturels et politiques des femmes à travers le monde.

Chaque année, le Gouvernement du Canada identifie un thème pour la Journée internationale des femmes (JIF) et, cette année, le thème retenu est L’inspiration au féminin.

Il y a des femmes dans votre équipe?

Lire la suite

Une conférence pour soutenir une cause !

Conférenciers Québec, Formation, Motivation et Team Building - Formax - Une conférence pour soutenir une cause !
Ce matin, la Ville d’Amos tenait une Conférence de presse pour sensibiliser les municipalités avoisinantes de la région de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue et autres municipalités du Québec à la cause des enfants de la DPJ.

Première étape d’un cheminement qui vise des retombées positives sur une situation alarmante en Abitibi, cette conférence de presse avait pour objectif d’encourager les municipalités à adhérer à la Charte municipale pour la protection de l’enfant, une initiative de la municipalité de Fortierville menée en collaboration avec Espace MUNI et la Fédération québécoise des municipalités. Cette Charte vise à favoriser la mise en place de moyens qui pourront contribuer à la protection des enfants et leur offrir un environnement sain et sécuritaire.

Lire la suite