Alex Sereno
speakertriathlon and swimming coach
and co-founder of Café Barista

Alex Sereno, speaker, is the co-founder of Café Barista, a Quebec roasting company founded in 2004 with his childhood best friend. The company, which started out in a Valleyfield flea market, has become one of the leaders in its industry, thanks in part to an avant-garde digital shift that has enabled it to employ innovative marketing strategies and generate significant online sales. Also a high-level triathlon and swimming coach, Alex accompanied 2 Quebec athletes on the 2012 and 2020 Canadian Olympic triathlon teams. An effective communicator, he has been sharing his experience, passions and knowledge of content strategy for over 10 years now via his conferences.


Alex Sereno's lectures:

  • Duration: 45 to 75 minutes + question period, flexible.
  • Available in English and French.
  • A preparatory call is planned to adapt the content of the conference.

From flea market to industry leader

In this talk, Alex Sereno will tell you how he and his best friend built their brand from a table in a Valleyfield flea market in 2004 to become a leader in online coffee sales.

What innovative marketing strategies did they use, and how did they stand out despite all the financial and operational constraints?

During these 60 minutes of dynamic animation, he will answer these questions and share with you his victories, his failures, but above all the lessons he has learned along the way. He'll also make the link between his career as a top-level coach and his role as an entrepreneur, explaining how he used his entrepreneurial qualities to become a better coach, and vice versa.

Leadership, resilience, problem solving, team effort and innovation are just some of the themes he will cover in this presentation.


Positioning your brand on the web

This 75-minute presentation, in which Alex provides an overview of best practices in social media, is an excellent starting point before you take the plunge or call in an expert. He'll give you the tools you really need. What's more, over the years it's proven to be very useful for the staff of any company wishing to take an active part in the company's promotional strategy, for groups of business people wishing to get started and avoid wasting too much time or making unnecessary mistakes, as well as for individuals wishing to build their personal brand online.


365 days: Stories of resilience and perseverance

In this 75-minute presentation, Alex Sereno shares the stories of the 2 Quebec athletes he had the privilege of preparing for selection to the Canadian Olympic triathlon team (Kathy Tremblay and Amélie Kretz).

The extraordinary anecdotes in this talk enable him to share the lessons he learned during these 2 coaching projects, such as: the power of dreaming big, commitment to achieving your goals, the importance of an action plan, perseverance and the importance of knowing how to surround yourself with the right people.


The ABCs of content strategy

Over the years, Alex Sereno has developed a few techniques that could help you optimize your content strategy efforts.

This workshop is aimed at start-ups, early-stage entrepreneurs and anyone wishing to develop their personal brand. In 120 minutes, you'll learn the tricks he still uses today to help brands create value in their communities.

ON THE MENU :

  • Its 30/70 formula
  • The importance of distribution
  • Distribution strategies
  • The tools

Alex Sereno biography:

An atypical career

Alex Sereno got his start in top-level sport, coaching top athletes in swimming and triathlon since 1991. The highlight of this career was of course accompanying 2 Quebec athletes in their selection to the national Olympic triathlon team in 2012 and 2020 (Kathy Tremblay and Amélie Kretz).

Entrepreneur at heart

From a very early age, Alex always knew that one day he would run his own business. He has been navigating between his 2 professions (trainer and entrepreneur) for almost 30 years now, as they are very similar in many ways. That's why he likes to say that entrepreneurship is a high-level sport! Fundamentally, he would never have become the coach he is if he hadn't been a trainer, and vice-versa.

It is the skills of adaptation, leadership and innovation acquired through the challenges of elite sport and the business world that have helped him build his companies over the years.

Falling into the web pot

Alex Sereno, speaker, succeeded in building the Barista Microtorrefacteur brand through an early digital shift at the dawn of the 2000s. The web was the trigger that enabled his company to grow from a flea market in its early days, to a leader in the Quebec coffee industry thanks to online sales.

Alex has developed a real passion for the web and social media. That's why he's decided to share this passion with anyone who wants to get started or become better at content creation.

Alex Sereno has chosen to donate part of his speaker fee to the Procure Foundation.

Conférenciers Québec, Formation, Motivation et Team Building - Formax - Alex Sereno - Speaker, and co-founder of Café Barista

THEMES :

  • Entrepreneurship
  • Leadership
  • Marketing
  • Social networks
  • Image de marque
  • Resilience and perseverance

TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS :

  • Wireless headset or lapel microphone
  • Projector and screen (Alex will bring his own computer)
  • Audio-video outputs (video with sound) where possible

LISTEN TO :

Alex Sereno in conference:

Interviews with Alex Sereno :

Interview with Alex Sereno: The secret of entrepreneurship

What our customers say:

"We greatly appreciated Alex's presentation. He is a very good presenter and very inspiring. We are very satisfied."

Groupe Cloutier

Alex Sereno
conférencier, entraîneur de triathlon et de natation
et co-fondateur de Café Barista

Alex Sereno, conférencier, est le co-fondateur de Café Barista, une entreprise de torréfaction québécoise fondée en 2004 avec son meilleur ami d’enfance. L’entreprise, démarrée dans un marché aux puces de Valleyfield, est devenue l’une des leaders de son industrie, notamment en opérant un virage numérique avant-gardiste qui lui a permis d’utiliser des stratégies de marketing innovantes et de générer d’importantes ventes en ligne. Aussi entraîneur de triathlon et de natation de haut niveau, Alex a accompagné 2 athlètes québécoises sur l’équipe canadienne de triathlon olympique, de 2012 et 2020. Communicateur efficace, il partage son expérience, ses passions et son savoir en termes de stratégie de contenu depuis maintenant plus de 10 ans via ses conférences.


Les conférences d’Alex Sereno :

  • Durée : de 45 à 75 minutes + période de questions, adaptable.
  • Disponible en français et en anglais.
  • Un appel préparatoire est prévu afin d’adapter le contenu de la conférence.

Du marché aux puces à leader de son industrie

Dans cette conférence, Alex Sereno vous racontera comment il a bâti sa marque avec son meilleur ami à partir d’une table dans un marché aux puces de Valleyfield en 2004 pour devenir un leader de la vente de café en ligne.

Quelles stratégies de marketing innovantes ont-ils utilisées et comment se sont-ils démarqués malgré toutes les contraintes financières et opérationnelles ?

Au cours de ces 60 minutes d’animation dynamique, il répondra à ces questions et vous partagera ses victoires, ses échecs, mais surtout les leçons qu’il a tirées en cours de route. Il fera également le lien entre sa carrière d’entraîneur de haut niveau et son rôle d’entrepreneur, vous expliquera comment il a mis à profit ses qualités d’entrepreneur pour devenir un meilleur entraîneur et vice-versa.

Leadership, résilience, résolution de problèmes, effort d’équipe et innovation ne sont que quelques-uns des thèmes qu’il abordera dans cette présentation.


Positionner sa marque sur le web

Cette présentation de 75 minutes dans lequel Alex offre un survol des bonnes pratiques sur les médias sociaux est un excellent point de départ avant de vous lancer ou faire appel à un expert. Il saura vous outiller quant à vos réels besoins. De plus, il s’est avéré très pratique au fil des ans pour le personnel de toute entreprise qui désir participer activement à la stratégie de promotion de l’entreprise, à des regroupements de gens d’affaires qui souhaitent se lancer et éviter de perdre trop de temps ou commettre des erreurs inutiles, ainsi qu’à des individus désirant bâtir leur marque-personne en ligne.


365 jours : Histoires de résilience et de persévérance

Dans cette présentation de 75 minutes, Alex Sereno partage le récit des 2 athlètes québécoises qu’il a eu le privilège de préparer pour leur sélection sur l’équipe canadienne de triathlon olympique (Kathy Tremblay et Amélie Kretz).

Les anecdotes extraordinaires qui meublent cette conférence lui permettent de partager les leçons qu’il a apprises au sein de ces 2 projets de coaching, telles que; le pouvoir de rêver grand, l’engagement à réaliser ses objectifs, l’importance d’un plan d’action, la persévérance et l’importance de bien savoir bien s’entourer


L’ABC de la stratégie de contenu

Au fil des ans, Alex Sereno a développé quelques techniques qui pourraient vous permettre d’optimiser vos efforts en matière de stratégie de contenu.

Cet atelier s’adresse à toutes les start-up, aux entrepreneurs en démarrage ou à toute personne désirant développer sa marque-personne (personal brand). Au sein de ces 120 minutes, vous apprendrez quelles sont les astuces qu’il utilise encore à ce jour afin d’aider des marques à créer de la valeur auprès de leurs communautés.

AU MENU :

  • Sa formule 30/70
  • L’importance de la distribution
  • Les stratégies de distribution
  • Les outils

Biographie de Alex Sereno :

Un parcours atypique

Alex Sereno a fait ses premières armes au sein du sport de haut niveau en entraînant des athlètes de pointe en natation et en triathlon depuis 1991. Le point culminant de cette carrière fut bien entendu d’avoir accompagné 2 athlètes québécoises au sein de leur sélection sur l’équipe nationale de triathlon olympique en 2012 et 2020 (Kathy Tremblay et Amélie Kretz).

Entrepreneur dans l’âme

Depuis sa tendre enfance, Alex a toujours su qu’un jour il serait à la tête de son entreprise. Il navigue entre ses 2 professions (entraîneur et entrepreneur) depuis près de 30 ans déjà, puisqu’elles sont très similaires à plusieurs égards.  C’est la raison pour laquelle il se plait à dire que l’entrepreneuriat est un sport de haut niveau!  Fondamentalement, il ne serait jamais devenu l’entraîneur qu’il est, s’il n’avait pas été un entraîneur et vice-versa.

Ce sont les habiletés d’adaptation, de leadership et d’innovation acquises au travers les défis du sport d’élite et du monde des affaires qui lui ont servi à bâtir ses entreprises au fil des ans.

Tombé dans la marmite du web

Alex Sereno, conférencier, a réussi à bâtir la marque Barista Microtorréfacteur grâce à un virage numérique précoce à l’aube des années 2000. Le web fut l’élément déclencheur qui a permis à son entreprise de passer d’un marché aux puces à ses débuts, à un leader de l’industrie du café au Québec grâce à la vente en ligne.

Alex a développé une réelle passion pour le web et les médias sociaux. C’est la raison pour laquelle il a décidé de partager cette passion avec tous ceux et celles qui désirent se lancer ou devenir meilleur en matière de création de contenu.

Alex Sereno a choisi de verser une partie de son cachet de conférencier à la fondation Procure.

Conférenciers Québec, Formation, Motivation et Team Building - Formax - Alex Sereno - Conférencier, et co-fondateur de Café Barista

THÈMES :

  • Entrepreneuriat
  • Leadership
  • Marketing
  • Réseaux sociaux
  • Image de marque
  • Résilience et persévérance

BESOINS TECHNIQUES :

  • Micro-casque sans fil ou micro-cravate
  • Projecteur et écran (Alex apportera son propre ordinateur)
  • Sorties audio-vidéos (vidéos avec son) si possible

À ÉCOUTER :

Alex Sereno en conférence :

Entrevues avec Alex Sereno :

Entrevue avec Alex Sereno : Le secret des entrepreneurs

Ce que nos clients en disent :

« Nous avons grandement apprécié la présentation d’Alex. Il est très bon présentateur et très inspirant. Nous sommes très satisfaits. »

Groupe Cloutier